新闻_

中澳固废专家齐聚悉尼大学中国中心谈合作

2017年09月29日

9月28日,悉尼大学中国中心迎来了参加中国环境保护产业协会固体废物处理利用委员会第一届固废高峰论坛暨中澳固废技术转化合作交流研讨会(以下简称“论坛”)的中澳专家。

本次论坛由中国环保产业协会固体废物处理利用委员会、清华大学、悉尼大学共同主办,来自政府部门、国内外大学、研究机构、业内领军企业的80多名代表参加了此次活动。

论坛以“国际合作、产学融合、技术升级、管理创新”为主题,围绕固废管理新政策及新思路、固废处置新技术及新设备、固废产业发展新模式及新经验等议题,进行政策解读、技术研讨、管理经验交流、国际合作洽谈等。清华大学、悉尼大学与意向企业还召开了关门会议商谈合作事宜。

悉尼大学化学和生物分子工程学院院长戴安·魏丽教授 (Professor Dianne Wiley) 在大会上致辞。悉尼大学化学和生物分子工程学院的阿里·阿巴斯副教授 (Associate Professor Ali Abbas) 介绍了悉尼大学的废物转化技术研究中心,以及清华大学与悉尼大学之间的合作。

阿里·阿巴斯副教授说:“我们这次来中国,希望在废物研究领域与中国的学术及产业伙伴达成合作关系。我们在澳大利亚成立了一个大型废物转化研究中心,并且正在寻求与清华大学合作,在中国建立一个由清华大学领导的研究节点。这一合作将会带来更紧密的研究关系,来解决两国共同面临的废物问题和挑战。悉尼大学在水热液化和将废物转化为特殊建筑材料方面具有领先地位,而我们的中国合作伙伴清华大学是热处理技术方面的专家。双方有很多可以互相学习的地方。”

作为悉尼大学在中国设立的多功能机构,悉尼大学中国中心积极支持悉尼大学各学部和各中心不断加强与中国各地的学术及产业伙伴之间的研究与产业合作。

分享

Related articles

News_

Solid waste industry – Chinese and Australian experts meet to discuss collaboration

September 29, 2017

The University of Sydney Centre in China hosted the First Sino-Australian Solid Waste Transformation Technology Forum, organized by the University of Sydney, Solid Waste Division, China Association of Environmental Protection Industry and Tsinghua University on Sept. 28.

Over 80 representatives from Chinese and Australian universities, research institutes and leading companies in waste industry got together at the Centre in China to discuss cooperation, engagement, upgrade and innovation.

A series of presentations were made during the day on such topics as solid waste treatment in China and Australia, solid waste disposal technology and application, solid waste management optimization, solid waste industry development mode and experience, etc. A closed-door meeting was held in the afternoon among Tsinghua University, the University of Sydney and the companies with intention to cooperate.

Professor Dianne Wiley, Head of School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, the University of Sydney, delivered one of the opening speeches. Associate Professor Ali Abbas, School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, talked about the University’s Waste Transformation Research Hub and the cooperation between Tsinghua University and the University of Sydney.

Associate Professor Abbas said, “We are visiting to building cooperation in the area of waste research with academic partners as well as industry partners in China. We are establishing a large Waste Transformation Research Hub in Australia, and we are looking to build a partnership with Tsinghua University towards establishing a research node in China to be led by Tsinghua University. This cooperation will see closer ties in the research to tackle common waste problems and challenges in both countries.”

The Centre in China supports University of Sydney faculties and centres to enhance and facilitate research collaboration and industry engagement with academic and industry partners from across China.

Share

  • News_

  • Upcoming Events

    Sat 23

    2019 Chancellor’s Shanghai Alumni Celebration

    November 23 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
    Shanghai
    China

Related articles